July    2019

Live News

Bengaluru Lift ISL Title; Scored Winner In Extra Time

Monday,18 Mar 2019 01:05 PM IST

MUMBAI: Just the packed stadium was getting ready for a tensed penalty shootout to find the winner of the Indian Super League Season 5, Rahul Beke's golden head dished all hopes of FC GOA and denied them the long-awaited ISL title.

Rahul Beke's 117th-minute extra time goal helped Bengaluru FC lift their maiden ISL triumph, held the Mumbai Football Arena.  Bengaluru FC beat FC Goa 1-0 after the two teams failed to break the deadlock in the 90 minutes.

FC Goa returned empty hands for the second time as they defeated by Chennaiyin FC in the final of ISL season 2.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 1024 Possible Characters

Galileo was an Italian astronomer who ?