September    2021

Breaking News

Congress wins three, left wins two: Kerala Assembly By-election

Thursday,24 October 2019 11:55 AM IST

The Congress led opposition, United Democratic Front (UDF), retained three of the five assembly seats that voted in the October 21 by-polls in Kerala. The ruling CPI (M)-led Left Democratic Front won the remaining two, leaving the BJP zero in Kerala, again.

Left candidate V K Prashanth, who is also Thiruvananthapuram Mayor, won the Vattiurkavu seat by 14,465 votes. Konni seat in Pathanamthitta district-was won by K U Janeesh Kumar by 9,953 votes. Aroor (Alappuzha) seat won by Shanimol Usman by a slender margin of 1955 votes and in Ernakulam, Congress candidate T J Vinod won by a thin margin of 3750 votes. In Mancheshwaram seat won by Kamaruddin of UDF with a margin of 7923 votes.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 100000 Possible Characters

Epsom (England) is the place associated with ?